My favorite (so far) Requiem level

They are just as good as the originals :)
n00body
noob

My favorite (so far) Requiem level

Post by n00body »

I started playing Requiem for the first time a few months ago. Nothing really caught my eye until I got to map 21. This map just oozes class.

That room you teleport into with the skull on the floor (the holes in it are filled with acid) is cool, along with the room with no floor (the floor and celing are filled with a red paralax texture). Now I know the room with no floor has been done before (Hell revealed map 20 something) but the color of the texture used in this map was even better.

I also liked the level named "Skinny Puppy" (a level in the high teens). The room where you have those pillars with "lifts" attached to them that are constantly moving up and down reminded me of some large machine with moving parts.

I'm going to play through the rest of the levels...anyone have a particular favorite?

Oh and btw, is it me or is map 20 too short? I finished it in a few minutes...
jbd41
noob

Re: My favorite (so far) Requiem level

Post by jbd41 »

Oh and btw, is it me or is map 20 too short? I finished it in a few minutes...
Does every level need to be an epic? I like having a change of pace, imagine if every level was as long as #29.  ;)

Wasn't there some group working on a mini-level wad (every level is short)?
AdamW
player

Post by AdamW »